The HYLO PDC Europe Super League returns from November 07 – 10, 2023 in Bitburg. 24 of the best darts players in Germany will compete against each other over four days for a spot at the 2023 Paddy Power World Darts Championship. Prior to that on October 10 and 11 four open qualifiers will be staged to fill the last six starting places in this year`s Super League.

The Super League format of the last two years will be adapted a slightly. On the first two days of the event the players will compete against each other twice in four groups of six, with the bottom two players in each group being eliminated from the tournament. On the third day the round of the last 16 matches will take place in an evening session, before the quarterfinals, semifinals and final will be played on the final day of the tournament. The event will be broadcast in full length on SPORT1.

“We are very happy that our partners HYLO and SPORT1 are once again by our side this year and that we can once more offer a great stage to the German darts elite” said Werner von Moltke, Chairman of PDC Europe.

Apart from last year’s Super League Top16 around Max Hopp, Niko Springer, Rene Eidams and Nico Kurz (minus the 2022 Super League Champion Florian Hempel, who is no longer eligible to play due to the new PDC rules and Ricardo Pietreczko, who will most probably qualify via the Pro Tour Order of Merit), the PDC Europe has awarded four wild cards. These go to Pascal Rupprecht, Liam Maendl-Lawrance, Christopher Toonders and Steffen Siepmann.

“We decided to honour the performances of Pascal Rupprecht and Liam Maendl-Lawrance who both played a really good debut year. In addition, the victory on the Development Tour of Christopher Toonders should also be rewarded. Steffen Siepmann also returns to the Super League after he had to withdraw last year due to illness,” said Werner von Moltke.

The remaining starting places will be awarded through qualifiers. Four tournaments on two days (October 10 and 11 in Hildesheim) complete the starting field of the 2023 HYLO PDC Europe Super League. Four starting places will go to the winners of the qualifiers while two more places will be awarded via a ranking which will be generated from the results of all four qualifiers.

Spectators will be allowed on Thursday and Friday. Get your ticket here now and be up close and personal!

Registrations are only possible for German citizens via the PDC PLAYER ENTRY SYSTEM.

Players who have never registered for an event through this system before must first register HERE.

Already qualified players:
Max Hopp
Dragutin Horvat
Rene Eidams
Lukas Wenig
Nico Kurz
Marcel Gerdon
Kai Gotthardt
Niko Springer
Franz Rötzsch
Daniel Klose
Liam Maendl-Lawrance (Wild Card)
Manfred Bilderl
Marco Obst
Pascal Rupprecht (Wild Card)
David Schlichting
Christopher Toonders (Wild Card)
Steffen Siepmann (Wild Card)
Michael Hurtz