The qualifying format for PDC European Tour events will change in 2024, with amendments including the top 16 from the PDC Order of Merit qualifying automatically for each event.

The PDC European Tour will see 13 tournaments held during 2024, including a first event in Switzerland as Basel hosts the sport’s top stars.

A second event will be held in Belgium this year, while further tournaments will take place in Germany, the Netherlands, Austria, Hungary and the Czech Republic.

Each event is worth £175,000 in prize money, and features a 48-player field.

In a change to the qualifying format from previous years, the top 16 players from the PDC Order of Merit will now qualify by right for each event.

They will be joined by the top 16 non-qualified players from the ProTour Order of Merit at the entry deadline.

The final 16 players will be determined as follows: – Ten players from the PDC Tour Card Holder Qualifier – Four players from the Host Nation Qualifier – One Nordic & Baltic Qualifier – One East Europe Qualifier

Each event will see the top 16 players from the ProTour Order of Merit seeded for the draw, entering in the second round, with the remaining 32 players drawn at random in the first round.

Invited players who are exempted to the last 32 who lose in their first match of the Event shall not be credited with prize money on the Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit or European Tour Order of Merit, however they shall still receive full prize money payment.